All Rounder banner
All rounder banner
Transfers: All the moves as they happen
Updated: Friday, January 1, 2016 16:24
On field umpires Andy Halliday, left, and Phil Taylor, right, with third umpire Dave Pearce at the Shield final
Les Wood Glyn Pearson
Les Wood, left, and Glyn Pearson will take charge of Sunday's Sovereign Health Care Priestley Cup final

Two JCT600 Bradford League stalwarts will take charge of this Sunday's Sovereign Health Care Priestley Cup final between Cleackheaton and Pudsey St Lawrence at Undercliffe on Sunday.

Glyn Pearson, an executive officer of the ECB ACO and one of the league's most experienced umpires, will be partnered by the Yeadon stalwart Les Wood.

Pearson last took charge of the final in 2012 when the match between East Bierley and Manningham Mills had to be abandoned and replayed.

Wood, who officiated at the 2012 Sovereign Health Care Priestley Shield final between Keighley and Woodlands at Farsley, was third official at last season's cup final.

The two on field officials will be assisted by third umpire Tony Hamer who was one of the umpires for the 2010 Priestley Cup final between Bradford & Bingley and Farsley at Spen Victoria.

Last Sunday's Priestley Shield final saw Phil Taylor, who took over 1,000 Bradford League wickets in his playing career, and Andy Halliday take charge of their first major final. The third umpire was Dave Pearce, a bowler with more than 1,500 wickets in second team cricket, who is in his second season of umpiring.

The umpires for next Thursday's Dyson Energy Services Twenty/20 final between Pudsey Congs and Woodlands at Bradford & Bingley will be Alan Carter and David Ellis.

Sano physiotherapy Advert
Rehman Pc Sports Pro Coach