Top strap
JCT600 offers All Rounder
Transfers 2014: All the moves as they happen
Updated: Friday, October 11, 2013 22:29
Rob Burton Richard Gould Jack Hartley
Rob Burton (Spen Victoria) Richard Gould (Gomersal) Jack Hartley (Bradford & Bingley)
Tim Jackson Gle Roberts Mark Robertshaw
Tim Jackson (Cleckheaton) Glen Roberts (Pudsey Congs) Mark Robertshaw (Pudsey St Law)


Six players have been short-listed for this season's JCT600 Players' Player of the Year award after nominations from team captains.

All of them have been recognised for their outstanding individual performances during the 2013 season and for the seventh time since the award was introduced in 2007 a new name will be engraved on the trophy.

The short-list includes, which was drawn up from nominations from captains, includes four Division One players and two from Division Two.

The winner will be the one who receives the most votes in a poll of JCT600 Bradford League players and followers which is now open. To vote please write the name of the player on the short list you wish to vote for and then email: The deadline for votes is midnight on Saturday, November 9

Rob Burton (Spen Victoria): The experienced opening bowler had an outstanding season. He was the league's top wicket taker with 80 and headed the Division Two averages with 9.34. He took five wickets or more on six occasions with best figures of 8-41.

Richard Gould (Gomersal): The experienced batsman had his most productive season with 1,181 runs and became only the fourth batsman to pass 15,000 career runs. During the 2013 season he set a new league record score of 218 against Great Horton. This was the third time Gould had topped 1,000 runs in first team cricket - he also achieved the feat once in second team matches in 2011.

Jack Hartley (Bradford & Bingley): The 19-year old fast bowler is the youngest of the contenders. The sone of former Yorkshire player Neil Hartley took 47 wickets in his first full season of Division One cricket with Bradford & Bingley.

Tim Jackson (Cleckheaton): The left-handed opening batsman was one of the key figures in Cleckheaton's first-ever league championship triumph. Jackson scored 1,017. His highest score was amagniifcent 127 not out in his side's eight-wicket victory over the 2012 champions Woodlands in June.

Glen Roberts (Pudsey Congs): The experienced left-arm spinner topped the Division One bowling averages after an outstanding season in which he took 42 wickets at 12.71. His best figures of 7-38 came in his side's one-run win over East Bierley on the opening day of the season.

Mark Robertshaw (Pudsey St Lawrence): The St Lawrence skipper had a fine season with the bat as he guided his side to second place in Division One. The lefy-handed opener made 1,094 runs as he passed 1,000 runs for the second time in four seasons.

The past winners of the award: 2007 -Chris Brice, 2008 Matthew Anderson, 2009 Andy Walker, 2010 Richard McCarthy, 2011 Lorenzo Ingram, 2012 Lee Goddard

Sano advert
Rehman Pc Sports Pro Coach